Accomplishments 2023

Election Support

  • We will support the candidacy of a Crook County Democrat for Crook County Court.
  • Preparation in place for 2024’s election observers – your opportunity to GET INVOLVED!
  • 24 CC Democrats are serving as Precinct Committee Persons – GET INVOLVED!


  • Monthly in-person meetings - programs included city, county, state elected officials and non-profit representatives.
  • Staffed booths at Crook County Fair and Prideville.
  • Hosted annual summer Crook County Democrats picnic.
  • Participated in Prineville Chamber of Commerce - Perk and Annual Meeting.
  • Participated in the Ochoco Creek Clean Up.

Get out the Vote

  • Phone Bank – volunteers called Democrats related to the CCSD school board election.
  • Personal Outreach – volunteers knocked on Prineville doors encouraging voters in school board election.
  • 2024 Elections need you – sign up to be a Neighborhood Leader – GET INVOLVED!

Ballot Measure Endorsement

  • Endorsed A.R. Bowman Museum tax levy which successfully passed.
  • Democrats voted in high numbers in CCSD school board election.


  • E-Bike Raffle - 200+ tickets sold.
  • Progressive Italian Theme Dinner - Sold Out!
  • Christmas Holiday Dessert/Silent Auction – 3 nights at Eagle Crest, Stars and Sangria, Ski Lessons and homemade baked goods.


  • Generous CCDCC donors in 2023 gave us a strong position to kick off 2024.
  • Doubled our ActBlue participation for online donations (donate button on our website).
  • CCDCC has again applied for the Check for Democracy Grant from the Democratic Party of Oregon.

Social Media

  • Enhanced Website and Facebook
  • Weekly email missives that go to every CC Democrat email on file and keep everyone informed.

CCDCC Participation – GET INVOLVED!

  • Fundraising (Michelle C), CC Fair 2024 (Paula), Election Observers (Ann), Neighborhood Leader Program (Barb), Budget (Michelle Mc)

I want all of you to know how much I’ve appreciated your support and participation this past year. I especially want to thank our Executive Committee for their tireless work. So…Rachael, Susan, Roxanne, Ann, Rich, Paula, Brian, Michelle(s) and Barbara…thank you for your dedication!


Priscilla Smith, Chair